Table of Contents

Getting Started

Assigning a certain role to any team member gives them specific permissions depending on the role they have been assigned. ****You will find the permissions for each role on the charts below.


Team Member Roles and their Permissions 📝

Free Plan or Site Plan Holders

Permissions Author Editor Developer Administrator
Create/Edit New Posts ✅ ✅ ❌ ✅
Upgrade Plans ❌ ❌ ❌ ✅
Delete Site ❌ ❌ ❌ ✅
Invite New Members ❌ ❌ ❌ ✅
Add Custom Domain ❌ ❌ ❌ ✅
Change site Avatar ❌ ❌ ❌ ✅
Manage Team Members ❌ ❌ ❌ ✅
Use the site builder (Design and Pages) ❌ ❌ ✅ ✅
Use Redirect URLs ❌ ❌ ❌ ✅
Publish/Un-publish Posts ✅ ✅ ❌ ✅
Duplicating Posts ✅ ✅ ❌ ✅
Delete Posts ❌ ✅ ❌ ✅
Enable RSS for Posts ❌ ❌ ❌ ✅
Enable Sitemap for Posts ❌ ❌ ❌ ✅
Adding/Removing Post from RSS Feed ✅ ✅ ❌ ✅
Adding/Removing Post from Sitemap ✅ ✅ ❌ ✅
Update Dashboard Post and Category Slugs ❌ ❌ ❌ ✅
Open/Copy Post links ✅ ✅ ✅ ✅
Create/Delete Categories ❌ ✅ ❌ ✅
Copy Slugs of Categories ✅ ✅ ✅ ✅
Configure Membership Settings ❌ ❌ ❌ ✅
Add New Custom Collections ✅ ✅ ❌ ✅
Duplicating Custom Collection Posts ✅ ✅ ❌ ✅
Add/Delete Custom Collection Fields ❌ ❌ ❌ ✅
Editing Custom Collection Posts ✅ ✅ ❌ ✅
Delete Custom Collection Post ❌ ✅ ❌ ✅
Delete a Custom Collection ❌ ❌ ❌ ✅

For Agency Plan Holders